Babarmahal, Kathmandu 4266735/4228497

Civic Initiative Center Team

NLS operates Civic Initiative Centers in 7 provinces which acts as bridge between the policy makers and the general public. The CICs have been holding interactions on the key constitutional issues at district and local level by involving experts in order to educate and inform the people. 

  1. Province Number 1, CIC IlamBir Bahadur Khadka (Advocate), Focal Person

  • Mr.  Ishwari Tamang, Administration and Finance Officer
  • Ms. Ranju Thami, Office Assistant
  1. Province Number 2, CIC Rajbirj

  • Mr. Kripa Narayan Yadhav (Advocate), Focal Person
  • Ms. Manu Khanal,(Advocate) Administration and Finance Officer
  • Mr. Binod Das, Office Assistant 
  1. Province Number 3, CIC Nuwakot 
  • Mr. Shree Ram Shrestha, Focal Person
  • Mr. Raghu Nath Kharal, (Advocate), Administration and Finance Officer
  • Ms. Laxmi Tamang, Office Assistant
  1. Gandaki Province, CIC Pokhara
  • Ms. Juna Kumari Gurung, (Advocate), Focal Person
  • Mr. Roshan Gurung, Administration and Finance Officer
  • Ms. Salina Kumal, Office Assistant


  1. Province Number 5, CIC Palpa
  • Mr. Babu Ram Sharma Bhattrai (Advocate), Focal Person
  • Ms. Khoma Neupane, Administration and Finance Officer
  • Ms. Jhabikala Neupane, Office Assistant 
  1. Gandaki Province, CIC Jumla
  • Mr. Padam Bahadur Sahi (Advocate), Focal Person
  • Mr. Dilesh Bahadur Raut, Administration and Finance Officer
  • Ms. Sharada Kunwar, Office Assistant 
  1. Sudurpaschim Province
  • Mr. Narendra Bahadur Shah (Advocate), Focal Person
  • Ms. Renu Pradhan (Advocate) Administration and Finance Officer
  • Mr. Kanaiya Rana, Office Assistant 

NLS has focal persons in all 77 districts of Nepal. 

केहि संवैधानिक प्रश्न भएमा सोध्नुहोस्